Showing posts with label george bush. Show all posts
Showing posts with label george bush. Show all posts

Friday, March 7, 2008

Hot dog! (????)


Bush endorsed McCain this week -- you all knew that. They had a private lunch at the White House, then they skipped hand-in-hand into the Rose Garden, and they gave a rambunctious, BFF press conference. Old news.

But what you may not know is what they had for lunch. Filet mignon? No. Pate de fois grois (with Freedom Fries)? Nope. Lobster thermidor. Uh-uh.

"Let me be frank."

Hot dogs! They ate hot dogs. (Don't believe me? Reuters story here.)
"He said he was having a hot dog, so I had a hot dog," McCain, referring to Bush, told reporters on his campaign plane during a flight to Florida.
They've got world class chefs at their disposal and they eat hot dogs. Was it some display of patriotism, eaten watching a spring training workout and followed up with apple pie? Are they just-too-too-busy to care what they eat? Or are they just-- gasp-- not foodies?!





Oh, wait. Is that the President's meal?

I get it.

It was a psycho-sexual man-test!







He got you there, Senator!

But he IS the Prez.







Stephen, what do you think?

Thursday, February 14, 2008

Hmmm...

I got a gazillion hits on this blog the other day when I talked about Tom Brady jetting off to Costa Rica with his GF Gisele. Now the Boston Herald's Inside Track is talking about it again, with dozens of comments from readers who claim that Gisele and Tom are just way too cool to spend time with Brady's son and change poopy diapers, so they're escaping to someplace warm. I'm thinking they're escaping those commenters... There is some serious fascination with The Tom, people either idolize or REALLY HATE him, with the "issue" of his being an absentee Dad the main excuse for the vitriol. It's kind of humorous. I predict there will be congressional hearings about it soon.

And, Mr. Brady, when you were fondling the supermodel in Costa Rica, were you thinking about your son?

Wait. I guess that's a bad question. Let me rephrase...



Yeah, I watched the Roger Clemens hearing yesterday. Is the Rocket lying? Maybe. Maybe not. But his accuser definitely has lied, on several occasions, by his own admission. And we're trying to get Roger on drug use-- drug use so long ago that he can't be prosecuted anymore. Oh wait, we're not trying to get Roger on drug use, we're trying to get Roger on lying about drug use.

So we're listening to McNamee-- a guy who has admitted to lying about drugs-- and we're talking about giving him immunity for lying about drugs, so we can go after Roger... for lying about drugs.

Is this the same congressional body who refuses to consider impeachment because it would be a "distraction?"

Wait... "distraction..." Didn't our Prez used to be a baseball owner? Oh, yeah... A reporter yesterday quoted an unnamed "source on the Hill" as saying the president wants cleaning up major league baseball to be part of his legacy. Mmm-hmmm. I wonder what was going on at the White House yesterday while all of the cable news networks had their cameras trained on Roger?